Lovely! Congratulations just the same.cropped-cropped-alexis-chateau-logo1.png

Alexis Chateau

On March 31, 2017 I woke up to amazing news.After a few days of exchanging emails with lifestyle journalist, Christina Heiser, I had finally been featured in an NBC News piece.

Alexis Chateau on NBC News Instagram.png

EntitledHow to Use Instagram to Lose Weight and Get Healthier (Really!), itwas part of thefirst set of posts used to kick offNBC News Better.NBC News Better even launched a separate Instagram page to focus on health and fitness without the “disruption” of news.

Post-Congrats

After thecongratulations, one of the first things people ask me isif I knew the journalist prior to working together, and how I convinced her to feature me.

The answer to the first question isno,and the answer to the second is media relations

View original post 242 more words

