Dell Inspiron 3552 – 15.6″ – Pentium N3700 – 4 GB RAM – 500 GB HDD

Technical Specifications of the Dell Inspiron 3552 (Reference from Cnet) 

18768382_351043841979547_5528442399891795785_o

Product Review

I have to be really frank with you. The Dell 3552 is not good…It is really AWESOME!

The first thing I did when I got home was to unbox the Dell 3552. The Notebook is accompanied with a power chord which is attached at the left lower port close to the Microsoft Windows 10 Dashboard.

The Dell 3552 can be fully charged after 1 Hour and 45 Minutes of continues charging time. I unplug the power charger after the Dell 3552 reaches 100% fully charge capacity.  For a week, I noticed that the power source retained in the laptop varies depending on your use. At the minimum, I had  5 to 7 hours of use when I work on the Laptop.

The Dell has been with me for a week. So far, I have been pretty happy with her performance. When I  switched on the Dell at standby mode the power charge was at 100% and showed 9.5 Hours of Stand-by mode. The first thing I noticed when I switched on the Dell is to familiarize myself with the new operating system which is Microsoft Windows 10.  For the over eight years I have been accustomed to the Microsoft Home Vista 7 in my old Gateway Netbook.

What is the Difference Between 4-cell vs. 6-cell Laptop Batteries?(Bright Hub Reference)

Setting Up the Dell 3552

It took me less than a minute to unbox and set up the Dell 3552 at my worktable. The Notebook is accompanied with a  detachable slim small power cord that is attached at the upper left side corner which is close to the ESC button. The Dell 3552 has a USB port, HDD Cable port a Read/ Write CD Reader which is located at the right side. And two USB port which likewise located at the right side of the computer.

I decided to use a four port USB extender and attached the cable at one of the two USB port. I  added an external keyboard and external mouse to the four port USB extender. Finally, I attached the other end of the High-Density HDD cable to my 32 Inches makeshift monitor.

The power cord indicator can be found at the lower  END left corner of the Dell 3552.

Bundled Software

The Dell 3552 is bundled with a legitimate Microsoft Windows 10 Original Engine Manufactured (OEM). The first thing I did was activate the one-month subscription of McAfee anti-virus, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Powerpoint and Microsoft Excel. The Dell 3552 is also bundled with the Microsoft Defender.

The Microsoft Defender will be activated after the Mcafee expires after  18-months.I thought the Dell would be difficult to use, on the contrary, it was a breeze. Very user-friendly and easy to use. Then proceed to set up my working emails. I find it strange and do recall last Friday before leaving the vendor I was requested to place a password for the Dell 3552. I opted not to do so in adding the password security for my Notebook.

The Microsoft  Word, Microsoft Powerpoint, and Microsoft Excel will expire after a month. I would suggest subscribing to Microsoft 365 online or purchase a legitimate copy of the Microsoft Office.

Installed the Essential Project Information Management Software (Essential PIMS). This is my primary scheduler where I keep tabs on everything I work on and usually back up my files on the cloud drive.  I am a firm believer of maximizing the use of CLOUD DRIVES.  This to me is essential plainly to BACK-UP  the files I work on.

I almost forgot to mention the use of purchasing another 8 GB External USB. This is needed to backup and reinstall. God Forbid the Microsoft Windows 10, In the old days when I used to sell Original Microsoft Software over two decades ago. People were surprised to receive a paper indicating the licensed copy of the software. This was way back in the early Nineteen Nineties Decade.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took an Hour Lunch. Found the Dell 3552 in Power saving mode. The system reverted to a screen saver and automatically locked the  Notebook. The Power source indicator shows that it is currently at 80% Power source and has about 5 More hours of use for productivity.

Decided to disable Spotify and Amazon Music Player which I had installed over a week ago. So I could listen to my favorite songs and music artists. I have likewise disabled the One-Drive so that this would save the power source of the computer.

Dell 3552 Product Specifications

  • Intel® Celeron® Processor N3050
  • Windows 10 Home Single Language
  • 4GB RAM,500GB HDD
  • Intel® HD Graphics
  • 15.6″ Truelife LED-Backlit Display HD
  • McAfee® Security Center 15 month
  • 1 Yr Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnostics

C O N C L U S I O N:

Dell 3552 is a pretty good Notebook for High School, College, and Business Yuppies. The Notebook has gone beyond my expectation. I am looking forward to using this Notebook for a long long time.

Leave a Reply

