First time I started out writing about Musings-” Wondering Thoughts”,  I had in mind is sharing my inner thoughts,  ideas, and inspiration. Originally I wanted to write at least oncepablo (30) every quarter. This somehow changed.  Just like this hot summer we are experiencing, something in my mind started to sizzle. I was cooking up different concepts and articles in my mind.   There’s no way you can not stop ideas or thoughts from flowing in and putting it in  fine print.

I am more of a blogger and not a writer.  I blog about my experience and use of  Wordpress and Social Media.  I come from a family of writers.

My mother in her younger days was an editor-in-chief for a company called StanVac. My sister   Vanessa was connected to The Chronicle News Paper before leaving for the United States. At present, my sister works for a digital publication based in the US.

Finally, my youngest sister won 3rd  Place in the English Category for Children’s stories for the Palanca Awards. This is similar to the Pulitzer award in English category in the United States. There is a clear line difference between a writer and a blogger. What do you think?

I find WordPress challenging. There never seems a day  I encounter something

13147794_10154144862412748_1889202408792113621_o

Luning Bonifacio Ira (The Writer)

new and different. For instance, I  wanted to customize the menu for the site. But each time  I attempt to alter some changes, everything is simply messed up.  I was really hoping  I  not to mess up the “Home Menu “of  DF! World – Daddy Felix.   I decided to simplify the format and sacrifice functionality to plain old simplicity of the site. I remembered my mentor who advised me to use the KISS method or Keep It Simple & Sweet.

 I will concentrate only on the Harmonic Theme in WordPress.  Each day I use it, something new pops up in my mind.   I know I found a simple way to create a simplified menu without going to the appearance menu.  I did it more than a dozen times, somehow the process has slightly eluded me.  I know I will figure this out sooner or later.

Check this out:

To get started creating a custom menu, login to your WordPress site and click to expand the Appearance menu on the left side of the WordPress Dashboard. 2. Click on the Menus link in the Appearance menu. You’ll now see the Menus editor page.

Creating a Custom Menu in WordPress

4.20.2016

Thursday, 2:45 pm, decided to write down my thoughts. Last March  I giphy (10)was able to create menus for the WordPress Harmonic theme. Here are my thoughts, either this feature was incorporated before and taken out recently?  I recalled I never even went to the dashboard especially going to the appearance menu to make the necessary changes. I checked out the three prototype websites I created. Perhaps in the future, I will reveal my findings in proper due time.

Here are my thoughts, either this feature was incorporated before and taken out recently?  I recalled I did not even go to the dashboard. Especially going to the appearance menu to make the necessary changes. I checked out the three prototype websites I created. Perhaps in the future, once I figure it out, I will reveal my findings in proper due time.

Instead, I recalled I had the option to personalize the menu by adding categories to the different pages I created. For some unknown reason, I modified the settings and unfortunately foolishly erased or purged the menu I had originally written. Just my thoughts, somehow I decided to try finding another way how I got there but with a timetable.

What attracted me are the following features”

Harmonic also supports :

2 thoughts on “Wondering Thoughts 4.18.2017 ” Something’s Cooking update”

Leave a Reply

