“Quid est veritas?Veritas vos liberabit” What is the Truth?

What is the truth?

Roman Catholics,  celebrate Ash Wednesday every year. Many Catholics have ashes placed  on their forehead on  Ash Wednesday .

This  is a reminder for Catholics  of their  mortality  on this world (often stated as, ‘we are dust and to dust we shall return’).

Let me first begin , this blog is not about religion. “Quid est veritas? Veritas vos liberabit”

What is the Truth? The truth will set you free.

We are all given some time to live and make the most of the moment we are given in this world.

There are times  we have our own  dark secrets-our discreet skeletons in our closet.Most people  in their dying days would rather  choose to bring their  dark secret to their grave.

pablo (15).png

A crowd of devotees gathered just outside the Mount Carmel Monastery at Lipa, Batangas in 1948, witnessing the miraculous shower of rose petals where holy images of Mama Mary and Jesus are engraved. This mystery remains unexplained to date.For more information about the Lady of Mediatrix in Lipa check out Mt. Carmel Church and the Rose Petal Shower in Lipa City, Batangas …

I have a profound connection and veneration to Our Lady of Mediatrix and Our Lady of Fatima.

Back in 1987, I was afflicted with a rare neurological muscular illness which made me very sick .I had uncontrollable facial  nerve twitches which made me tire easily.I recall  I almost succumbed to  chronic depression .This was exacerbated  by my uncontrollable muscular twitches in my entire body.

To make things worst,  I was advised to take some drugs  which were often changed regularly. I had  a bad feeling the doctors were  testing on  different drugs as if it were more like a trial and error procedure.(Just my personal thinking)

At the age of 27, my girlfriend left me, and I was jobless.  Unfortunately  fell  in a deep depression and    confined in different medical institutions. This is what  made me a reluctant drug dependent. Mind you this happened thirty years ago.

I met someone new and had a new girlfriend . It was only when I learned I was about to have a son when I went though a personal transition . The very moment I had the mind-set for change.My son actually saved me from killing myself.

This was the stage when my sister who was then working with Chronicle Newspaper. Introduced me to the Miracle of Lipa and reminded me I owe it our Lord Almighty about  not killing myself stressing the sanctity of life.

In a few weeks time as Roman Catholics ;we will  be celebrating Holy Week. I  As a Roman Catholic and practicing Christian we reflect on the teaching on the life and death of our Lord Jesus Christ.

17191755_1582134708483378_651809306655605920_o.jpg

Why Life is Precious

Ezekiel 25:17
The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.

Last Sunday I took pictures of  our parish church,Santa  Rosario Church . There are giant sized  tarpaulins draped at both sides of the front structure . Currently there is an on going debate at the Philippine Senate  ,it’s now on the third and final reading. This   is about the re-imposition of Death Penalty. .

I do not condone criminal elements  taking innocent lives as a spur of the moment because of personal necessity or gratification. Justice will be done swiftly  in due course. Not in the ways of man but by our creator.

And I will execute great vengeance upon them with furious rebukes; and they shall know that I am the LORD, when I shall lay my vengeance upon them.-Ezekiel 25:17

 As long as one live’s ,there is always HOPE. Change can only occur ,if you have the Moral COURAGE  and fortitude for   personal  transformation. What I experienced  is a miracle I can attest . I have  silently kept this to myself  through out the years.  I will be sharing more stories and articles of individuals who despite their corresponding condition were able to overcome obstacles in their lives

“Quid est veritas?Veritas vos liberabit” What is the Truth? The truth will set you free. Change has to begin from within you..

Leave a Reply

