Trello is an Awesome Tool and Checkout Trello Gold

pablo-12

Learning Process

I was still in college back in the Eighties when my professor lectured about Project Management.

It was  a four hour session  which covered  the basics and fundamental theories of Project Management.  He discussed about   Project Evaluation Review Technique (PERT) *, Gantt Charts and  Critical Path Methods (CPM).

check out reference http://www.rff.com

Personally, I did not heed  much of  the needed attention perhaps my mind was wondering around at that time or I did not find the relevance of the lecture.

What is Project Management?

Project management is the discipline of initiating, planning, executing, controlling, and closing the work of a team to achieve specific goals and meet specific success criteria. A project is a temporary endeavor designed to produce a unique product, service or result with a defined beginning and end (usually time-constrained, and often constrained by funding or deliverables) undertaken to meet unique goals and objectives, typically to bring about beneficial change or added value.

.-Wikipedia

Selling with Little Application of Project Management

I was wrong. My next encounter with project management  this time ,as a software, was when I worked with a company named  AM COMPULAB.

The Software House  sells  Project Management tools such as Primavera Software and  Microsoft Project.

These software packages were  offered to companies or engineering companies that work on projects which concentrate on scheduling , cost-analysis, manpower resource management, cost effectiveness, and Raw material allocation.

What is a Project Management Software?

Project Management software is a program that simplifies the process by helping plan, organize and manage specific tools or resources tools . Not to mention it helps develop resource estimates.

Applying the knowledge of Project Management impromptu

I finally got interested in the essential use of project management when I worked as a Systems Integrator(SI) for  a Structured Cabling company The first Project Management project I handled  was a raw-version I made  for  Fiber-Optic Installation .

Enter Trello

The Internet was booming. I started checking out for some apps and software that I would use as a Digital Nomad. I wanted the app to be simple and visual. Something that you could immediately use and shuffle around. Trello, seemed to tailor fit my criteria.

17097192_305965013154097_3108033654049588859_oTrello is a tool or a collaboration tool. It organizes a project or group of projects.You can organize your work in boards. What I love about the tool is you can see who is working on a given task. You can actually see and review what is being worked on. And finally you can see the progress or the process of the task that is being worked on.

Last year, I used Trello for managing  simple tasks . Such as mind-mapping, task-scheduling, project status updates. For the past year, I relied entirely on the basic features of Trello.

 

The previous year the boards I made was boring and had no life in it. I could add only a few pictures (there’s a limitation) .From time to time I can change the background of my boards to only one of the Nine basic colors at a given time.

It was only a few days ago . I decided to give it a swing an

I activated a One- Month Trial for Trello  Gold. The features are as follows

  • 17039047_305965403154058_768214515414062626_oYou have more POWER-UPS
  • I Love the Awesome STICKERS.
  • You could customize and change the BOARD BACKGROUND of your dashboard
  • Option to insert LARGER ATTACHMENTS
  • Upload Custom EMOJI
  • And finally your Billing Page

Not only you can use Trello as an Individual you have the option to work with a TEAM and collaborate via email. It was only this 2017, Trello was acquired by  Atlassian.

* Check out PERT samples PERT C/PM Samples

d try out the Trello Gold.

 

 

Leave a Reply

