The First Step is always the hardest

Placeholder Image

There is a popular proverb “The First Step is the Hardest“. Come to think of it I have always wondered where did this come from.

The truth of the matter is I have been blogging for almost a year or two. The difference is I am now enjoying Blogging and this is the first time I am dead set in pursuing as a career.

Last January 5 of this year 2016 I joined  with Ms. Rochefel Rivera Owner and Founder of Professional VA’s- Your Virtual Assistant Partner. It is a six(6)month program  concentrated on  training  New Virtual Assistant or Professional Virtual Assistant who would want to  know  the in’s and out of the Virtual Assistant Professionals. I owe her the deepest gratitude in the pursuit of this endeavor.

I specialize on WordPress and Blogger for writing my web logs or Blogs. I am also into Social Media where in I am currently an administrator  three different groups wherein I update , monitor , share postings  when the need arises.

I hope you enjoy this picture especially the sunset. I am with my wife and her siblings this was taken in Zambales  last September of this year. Personally I admit I had challenges this year. For one during the duration of the webinars my mother who is 87 years old fractured her right femur in the early hours of Black Saturday. She had to undergo  as my siblings and Dad would say an evasive procedure especially because of her age.  To complicate matters  she is suffering from Dementia.

It was quite difficult shuttling back and forth taking turns with my siblings taking care to the needs of my Mom.

Last May we  had our Presidential Elections . Davao Mayor Rodrigo Roa Duterte  was elected as the 16th President of the Philippine Republic and is current the chairman of the South East Asian Nations for 2017.  President Rodrigo Duterte and his followers battle Cry is “Change is Coming

There were other challenges which I will not elaborate but instead deal with them in a daily basis. You are right the “First Step is the Hardest”. Join me  in this venture or adventure in the stages  of Life.

Vaya Con Dios-“Go  Be With God”

 

 

14199337_1689290421392269_201797461303155096_n

Leave a Reply

